May 3, 2019

AGENDA

TO: Members of the Emergency Services Committee

Emergency Services
Megan Bryant
Jim Olive
Lee Lanzotti

There will be a meeting of the <u>Emergency Services Committee</u> on **Tuesday, May 7, 2019** at 6:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building, 115 North Main, Taylorville, Illinois.

The purpose of the <u>Emergency Services Committee Meeting which begins at 6:00 P.M.</u> is for discussion and consideration in whole or in part of the following subject matters and/or motions to approve/deny/reject/review/table/amend:

- 1. Review Ambulance Ordinance
- 2. Fire Chief's Report
- 3. FY 2019/2020 Police Department Budget
- 4. Update-Camera Grant
- 5. Server for Video Storage
- 6. Police Chief's Report
- 7. Any Other Matters Which May Properly Come Before This Committee
- Per subparagraph (g) of 5 ILCS 120/2.06, this portion of the Emergency Services Committee Meeting is reserved for any person wishing to address the Committee on any relevant subject matters concerning the City. The Illinois Open Meetings Act (5 ILCS 120/1 et seq.) mandates NO action shall be taken on subject matters not listed on the agenda, but the Committee may direct staff to address the topic or refer the subject matter to a future Council and/or Committee Meeting. If anyone wishes to address the Committee, please provide your name and address, limit your comments or presentation to three (3) minutes, and avoid repetitious comments. Thank you.
 - 8. Adjournment

Kathy Driskell, Chairman Emergency Services Committee

KD:ss

cc: Mayor Barry

All Other Aldermen

City Attorney Jacque Nation Fire Chief Crews Police Chief Hile Cindy Brown

All Other Superintendents Assistant Fire Chief Goodall Breeze Courier

WTIM

Herald & Review

WAND WICS WCFN

State Journal Register

Matt Adermann

Chamber of Commerce

Bill Jones Alan Mills Paula Dunn Larry Daugherty