AGENDA

TO: Members of the Street & Sewer Committee

Street & Sewer Committee
Chris Skultety
Ernie Dorchinecz
Kathy Driskell

There will be a meeting of the <u>Street & Sewer Committee</u> on Thursday, September 26, 2019 starting at 6:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building, 115 North Main, Taylorville, Illinois.

The purpose of the <u>Street & Sewer Committee Meeting</u>, which begins at 6:00 P.M., is for discussion and consideration in whole or in part of the following subject matters and/or motions to approve/deny/reject/review/table/amend:

- 1. Menta Academy Cornerstone Taylorville (MACT) School Parking- 100 Block of Franklin St.
- 2. Two-Way Stop Sign- 800 Block of North Silver/Pauline
- 3. Sewer Projects- Rich Street from Houston to Elevator/Elevator Street from Rich to England/Morton Street from Adams Street to Vandeveer Street
- 4. Pleasant & Walnut Street Funding
- 5. England Street Repairs
- 6. Pump Upgrade-Prison Lift Station
- 7. Superintendent's Report
- 8. Any Other Matters Which May Properly Come Before This Committee
 - Per subparagraph (g) of 5 ILCS 120/2.06, this portion of the Street & Sewer Committee Meeting is reserved for any person wishing to address the Committee on any relevant subject matters concerning the City. The Illinois Open Meetings Act (5 ILCS 120/1 et seq.) mandates NO action shall be taken on subject matters not listed on the agenda, but the Committee may direct staff to address the topic or refer the subject matter to a future Council and/or Committee Meeting. If anyone wishes to address the Committee, please provide your name and address, limit your comments or presentation to three (3) minutes, and avoid repetitious comments. Thank you.
- 9. Adjournment

Your attendance would be appreciated.

Jim Olive, Chairman Street & Sewer Committee

JO: ss

cc: Mayor Barry City Attorney

Jacque Nation

All Other Aldermen

All Other Superintendents

Joe Greene Dick Wiseman

Kellie Hamell

WTIM

Breeze Courier

Herald & Review

WAND WCFN

State Journal Register

Matt Adermann

Bill Jones Alan Mills

Chamber of Commerce

Mike Mann Barb Daugherty Robyn Redman Steve Samson Kevin Eson